You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Comment on Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

So a lot of us would rather not share what we think about a poem out of fear that we may be wrong. Here's the thing; you have nothing to fear because you're never wrong. A professor of mine once told me a valuable lesson:

You get from art what you bring to it.

Yes that’s exactly my fear and thank you, I SO needed to hear that!

This was a great primer especially for those of us who enjoy reading poetry but don’t feel qualified to really comment on it at all. I’ve resteemed and will be keeping these recommendations in mind as I read some of the lovely poetry I’ve found on Steemit, including yours!

Thanks ❤️🌈💃

Sort:  

Thank you @jrhughes! I'm glad to see these tips being used even by experienced writers such as yourself. I believe in that statement (you get from it what you bring to it), and as others have said, I think it transfers to many different areas, even beyond art. Thanks for your comment and your resteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71