You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Null Testament

in #poetry6 years ago

The dust settles around me,
my enemies still stand.
I'm weak and powerless,
and voiceless,
without you.

This is an incredibly intense piece. Even for you and that's saying something.

You always impress me with how bare you lay yourself. I've questioned with the lovely @mamadini herself on an occasion, whether it might be easier to be so true in fiction or poetry. I still haven't decided.

Sort:  

I remember that exchange, you said that poetry allows more distance, more obfuscation. I think either can be had either way. It's all up to the writer, and how clearly they wish to speak.
I don't think either form allows for more obfuscation or being more true. It's all up to the writer. I can write pieces that would be clear or unclear in either.

And yeah, this piece... I feel very strongly when it comes to the girl. Perhaps too much so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56036.67
ETH 2503.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26