The Roses of the Desert

in #poetry7 years ago

 

I dream of rain

I dream of gardens in the desert sand 

I wake in vain 

I dream of love as time runs through my hand  

I dream of fire Those dreams are tied to a horse that will never tire 

And in the flames 

Her shadows play in the shape of a man's desire  

This desert rose Each of her veils, a secret promise 

This desert flower 

No sweet perfume ever tortured me more than this  

And as she turns 

This way she moves in the logic of all my dreams 

This fire burns 

I realize that nothing's as it seems  

I dream of rain I dream of gardens in the desert sand 

I wake in vain 

I dream of love as time runs through my hand 

I dream of rain I lift my gaze to empty skies above 

I close my eyes 

This rare perfume is the sweet intoxication of her love  

I dream of rain 

I dream of gardens in the desert sand 

I wake in vain 

I dream of love as time runs through my hand  

Sweet desert rose 

Each of her veils, a secret promise 

This desert flower 

No sweet perfume ever tortured me more than this  

Sweet desert rose 

This memory of Eden haunts us all 

This desert flower 

This rare perfume, is the sweet intoxication of the fall ..


Happy sound Joulia
Sort:  

Your honest and intense emotion was touching... thanks for sharing. Great repetition and subtle permutations of the phrases incorporating the rose and perfume. 100% Upvoted have an awesome day :)

thank you a lot , i m happy to read your opinion ❤️

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 16.67 % upvote from thanks to: @joulia.
For more information, click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48