My Cat And I

in #poetry8 years ago

my cat and i;
a world where i move,
when i am down
when i am lonely
a world unlike this world so sad.

my feline;
give me your compassion,
run your silky hair in my palm,
to be loved.

my feline;
give me your unfettered attention,
hypnotize me with your purr,
and move when you want more.

my cat and i;
a world of low heartbeats
and friendly unspoken words
a world beyond sadness
and deprived of fear.

@joseph
image credit: pixabay

Sort:  

beautiful Joseph...I totally related to this poem , my animal friends, and I have many, are my daily dose of love and inspiration. They are so healing to our soul!

thank you, so glad you liked it.

I love your poem and kitties too! They are wonderful companions...I have three. ;-)

I have 2 cats, three dogs, and a Parrot named Joshua,
he only learned to speak his name.
Thank you @sunscape , cats are gentle creatures.

Good for you, we also have a dog, a yard full of birds, squirrels, chipmunks and deer that we have started to feed these past few years. It keeps us very busy. ;-)

I love my cats too! They have an unspoken comfort and reassurance about them. They are so perceptive when you are feeling down or unwell. Thank you:)

Totally agree, it has been medically proven that cats lower your blood pressure, I know mine do that.
I also believe kids raise your blood pressure, maybe it's not medically proven, but I am so certain by now.

Lol. I think you are probably right on both counts. I think statistically people with pets live longer too. Not sure about kids though!

Such a cutie!!

Excellent! ☆☆☆☆☆

Cutie cat! I also have a cat named orange. Hehehe. Hey i have a poem entitled azure sky. Feel free to check it out. Here's the link - https://steemit.com/poetry/@annesaya/azure-sky-a-poem-original. Thanks ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41