A Poem About Time Traveling

in #poetry6 years ago

I wish there were a way for me to form words to even begin to tell you how beautiful this poem is. But I believe my words wouldn't do it any justice.

The beautiful thing about reading is the ability to travel time within that book, poem, biography, etc. etc...

With so much going on in the world it is always my way of vanishing for a brief moment. To escape the ugly and the evil in today's time.

The poem is titled Time Travel and it was written by Olivia-H (MX Ink). I loved every bit of it.

I hope you all enjoy it as much as I did.

TIME TRAVEL

I wish, I could time travel to 40s.
When,
Imagination used to be colourful
Songs, filled with presence
Ponds, serene deep
And,
The sky, clear blue.

I wish, I could time travel to 40s.
To witness, How,
The Humans were made Guinea pigs
WHO started to crawl
Penicillin promised its magic.

I wish, I could time travel to 40s.
When,
Mustache use to rule this world
Charlie was my smile Icon
Hitler has nonsense to tell
And,
Albert was lamenting.

I wish back, days of 1940s.
When,
Trust has everything to do.

Written by Olivia-H (MX Ink)

Sort:  

Nice Poem, If I could time travel I would ask my younger self to buy some bitcoins!!!!, but I wouldn't travel 1940's i'd rather travel to 1960's, there was less war comparatively, less disease, still clear blue skies, a lot of wilderness and lot less stress.

You can travel to any place that you want in your heart.

Nice poem @joseph.

Check out sine poems on my blog, i believe you will love them.

https://steemit.com/@joebest

https://steemit.com/poetry/@joebest/mama-mother

this is my favorite topic ever to talk about and think about and to waste my time about, gimme heads up whever you are free. and dont forget to check out my page for poetry's and blogs

As if I had traveled to 1940s...

Pretty cool. Poetry does allow us to paint our own picture in the back of our minds.

I <3 it. :) I like to write a time travelling poem too. Your piece inspired me. :)

Pretty cool.

Canciones coloridas inspiran este bello poema, quisiera vivir en los 40 y usar esos bellos atuendos donde había interés en la belleza del corazón, dónde conquistaban con canciones que nos tocaban el los sentimientos mas puros y sinceros.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87