MAMA (Mother)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

MAMA
Just as when an artist paints emotions into picture
So do I seek to mould words into lines of poetry
Mama
Wipe your tears
for you've made my days full of fears
Years after years my burden you undertake
All for my very sake
Your bear my trouble and shame
just to sustain my treasured name
day by day you suffer pains without regard
unmoved by their threatening or vane 'reward'
by dawn you rise and defiled nature
just to keep me in health and good norture
your love has healed my broken spirit
this you've done without wanting credit
Mama
your words were meant to make me wise
but in my foolishness, your wisdom I despised
if my lamp should fail to burn
blame no one for it is my return
let not your tears stir up anger
for my life would be in danger
I am remorseful for my deeds
all because I followed the wrong seeds
Mama
you turn my darkest world into light
fighting obstacles day and night
all to make sure I am at the 'throne'
ignoring hunger, you wandered sad and lone
you vowed to make me outstanding
at where many are standing
Mama
wipe your tears
but give me your ears
I know there is no tears eternal
but your joy shall be supernal
though the stormy clouds be cast
I assure you, your joy shall last
Mama
One day I shall be your pillar
for the whole of my life, you've been my healer.

Mama is an Igbo word which means "mother".

This poem is dedicated to all loving mothers and to all those who loves their mother.

So, if you are a loving mother or loves your mother, pls

UP-VOTE

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.39% upvote from thanks to: @joebest.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57