'ADUKE' My African Queen

in #poetry6 years ago

ADUKE...

Anytime I look into your eyeballs
I seldom experience mighty falls
I wonder when you turned a liquor
Such one so sweet and ain't sour.

Anytime I stare your walking steps
I seldom give salient chirps
Talking to myself as I wonder
Over your beauty that glimmers.

Anytime I see you stylishly talk
I always dreamed having those lips plucked
I wonder the duration it took God
To perfectly mold you with mud.

Anytime I think of you
I think of a love so true
Can you promise friendship forever?
Never say no... I prefer you to water.

#Pison
©2017

Sort:  

Aduke must be lucky.. who prefers a girl to a water?

Yh, abi o

Congratulations @jollor! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jollor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51