Fate

in #poetry7 years ago

I think I'm getting good at this free verse poetry. What do y'all think? This is only my 3rd or 4th one (I've lost count already).

--

I was walking with my wife in the cool mountain air,
when all of a sudden, there she was.
A flash from the past.
My heart skipped a beat.
I squeezed my wife's hand.
How I recognized her, I don’t know,
but it was her.
She was alone except for a child.
I was strangely relieved that she had someone.
Why should I care?
She broke my heart many years ago,
and she was but a page in the book of my life.
I’ve had many chapters in my book since then.
My loving wife picked me up from that time.
She helped put me back together again.
So I quickly turned my head away.
My mind returned to my current life.
I gave my wife’s hand another squeeze.
There is no future in the past.

--

people-2601481_960_720.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @johnwjr7
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been determined by a human @johnwjr7 to be possessing of special gem. Do join the #untalented family!

Abolishing the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum, average and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!

So e.g if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, arent we both genius? Oh, we both are! Showcase your talents regardless of its nature freely with us in #untalented. Relegate all reservations as flaws are allowed and we sift even the so-called nonsense to find sense therein.

#untalented is an ongoing historical curriculum with initiatives/contests, where each participant wins something. No losers! It is also a core branch of #steemgigs, so please join the SteemGigs community on discord already containing around 700 gifted steemian family members. See this URL for more info

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and also this URL for the discord community

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

If you want to vote a witness, you can vote steemgigs too. Simply go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs into the first search box. Stay awesome!

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.

Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johnwjr7 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Esas cosas suelen pasar, lo bueno es que estar muy centrado en tu relacion

Eso es verdad. No vivir para el pasado, vivir para el futuro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74