Thought it was you

in #poetry8 years ago





Thought it was you
But just a leaf
Skating down the street…

An arm around my waist
Was just the wind
Being familiar…

But still it made me weep.



Sort:  

Nice piece @johnjgeddes, upvoted.

thanks, surfermarly

My friend, @johnjgeddes , I can but thank you once more... ;)

I took your test re qualifying to be one of your followers, and I fared well, but I think you left out something - a spirit of excellence. I see it in everything you do

John, Thanks so much for the encouragement! ;) :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75