The Dark of Your Eyes

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)





I’m always drawn to the Moon
In clouds;
I don’t know why
It moves me so much.


I’m always drawn to stars
In a rift,
Cloudy bays
The sky’s snowdrift.


I’m always drawn to you,
My Love,
The dark of your eyes
And warmth of your touch…


I don’t know why
But a starry sky
Shimmers
In the dark of your eyes.



© 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved


Photo


Sort:  

Maybe you like clouds because they are ever changing like emotions. I love the picture you chose - it reminds me of cloud colors.

You're right - me too :)

Beautiful and sad words ... I like it. Today I also wrote my little poem here. About similar and absolutely opposite to these words.
And now I got a little inspiration, thank you ^^

I subscribe to you and I will learn to write : D

This post has received a 12.82 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

I'm glad you are continuing to poem...

😄😇😄

@creatr

hmm, 'to poem', an infinitive describing the process of writing verse...lol. Thanks, @creatr - Yes, I'm committed to prose in the day and poetry at night...at least, for now :)

Ah, I am also glad that my neologism did not escape your notice. ;)

I really adore this one! Beautiful painting and amazing work!

Great peice of Poetry🙃

Your Words invoke emotions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65