Star Fall

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)





I saw a star fall


And found a black stone

So I never go into the woods alone.


Just at dusk when the west is red

I saw a star fall

And felt the dread.


In autumn there is a witching tree

And you never go there

Except with me.


When the leaves are bright

And the nights are cold

There are dark secrets that can’t be told.


I saw a star fall

Out of the sky

Stars are still falling

when

I

look

in

your

eyes



© 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved


Photo

Sort:  

lovely. Is the last line a form of concrete poetry?

yes, actually...meant to imitate the falling star

Clever bugger! Lol

Excellent. i like your pome and upvoted.

Really beutiful poem ! 👌
Deserve upvotes 👍👍👍

This post has received a 22.22 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

it just awsome...first time I got something which can help me..all credets goes to your content...

This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @jbbasics. Steem on my friend!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

That is quite and image!

I like how you've incorporated rhyme without it being overpowering in this piece. Falling, falling... a lovely write. :)

Great post @johnjgeddes
a very artful and very fitting image of your poem.

Beautifully written, John. I love all your poetry...

thank you, Ceci :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85