You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎺📯🎆🎇¡Messengers!🎇🎆📯🎺

in #poetry8 years ago

it's ironic how people will accept the possibility of aliens visiting our planet before they'll accept the prospect of angelic visitors from another realm. You suggest that in the words, 'ethereal band' and 'unearthly realm'. Maybe we should refer to heaven as another dimension or a parallel world :)

Sort:  

All part of my "nefarious plan" here... ;)

It is my hope that by re-framing the story in "non-traditional" language, it may better communicate a little of the incredible impact and immediacy of the utterly unconventional events as they unfolded.

And, I do believe that heaven is very much "a parallel world." Consider, for example:

"But God, being rich in mercy, because of His great love with which He loved us, even when we were dead [f]in our transgressions, made us alive together with Christ (by grace you have been saved), and raised us up with Him, and seated us with Him in the heavenly places in Christ Jesus" - Ephesians 2:4-6

By God's grace, believers live and truly exist simultaneously in "another dimension." Parallel worlds, indeed! ;)

really good point, creatr - I like that!

BTW, congratulations! we shared the prize in the story contest. I guess I was being prophetic when I said, if you win, I win LOL!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65