Rainy WalksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry4 years ago



night_abstract_landscape_rainy_lights_painting_art_by_debra_hurd.jpg



A rainy walk
At night
Will cure almost anything.


I want it so much, Beloved,
For this storm to give me
Dark words of love…

The same ones
That broke your heart.


So, take off your sweater
In the dark;

Make a lightning storm
Of sparks,

I’ll do the same:

Impulses flowing
through my brain –

primal sparks leaping gaps
imploding with truth,

All so I can put
My arms around you.


Don’t be afraid
Of being engulfed,
Trapped and lost
In my maze

The world doesn’t exist
Apart from us—
It needs us
To be amazed.


So, don’t be afraid of pain

Let suffering break us again
Until there’s nothing left
But gentleness...

Nothing but a rainy walk
In the rain.



© 2019, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo



Sort:  

Beautiful, John...

Very visually dynamic.

It may also have helped that there was music playing in the background as I read this. ;)

😄😇😉

@creatr

This music: ->

Thanks, Creatr, and beautiful music as well...moody as a walk in the rain - always loved this Christmas carol with its dark strains

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33