Autumn Girl

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)





Your hair is filled with the scent


of snowflakes and wind,

even in summer.


I keep telling you

But you don’t see

How beautiful you are.


Sometimes, like the other night

On the outdoor patio,

You laugh and you’re eighteen.


I know because I met you then,

In the fall,

When you outshone all the colors.


But now I wish you could see

The autumn tones

You paint inside me.



© 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved


Photo

Sort:  

Nice and beautiful photos

So clean and powerful. I was reminded in the first line about when I tried to express the scent that you'll just never forget. I think I talked about "...her walking in front of me and trying to catch the scent that could never be bottled." Reading your work makes me want to write again. Thank you for that @johnjgeddes.

@johnjgeddes upvoted nice flow..
i have a poem also to share with you hope you love it too..its about the love of mother expressing the love on her child.

https://steemit.com/philippines/@dontryme2/mother-knows-best-poem-i-love-you-mom-hope-you-love-it-guys

poetry that was so sweeping. keep working, you are amazing.

nice one @johngeddes hope you rad mine and help upvote. it would highly appreciated thanks!!!! https://steemit.com/poem/@athenabree08/my-true-love

Well written my friend. I write poetry as well Again thanks for sharing.

Wow how lovely! Just entrancing. Thanks

hi dear love that upvote me to thanks and follow me

Very fascinating look - beauty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37