Riches and Wishes

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Riches and Wishes image

image source

In a time not far away,
On a sand not washed away
Written therein were wishes of days to come
Dreams of hopes abound

On this very day I was rich
Lost in thought of imaginative fame
And of extravagant bliss
A dream in a dream

Then I awokened to reality
They were all my mentality
But who wants to be poor?
I repeatedly pondered



You may also view my other post

Sorrow
A child's heart
Colorful painted faces
Uber 'flying cars' launching in 2020





Sort:  

Wishful thinking and day dreaming are all waste of time and loss to humanity.

You think so?
I doubt there would anyone greater than a man who can create a good mental picture...
💝💗💝💗💝💗💝💗

Most times we are guilty of wishful thinkings, but if they make us happy, then why not?
Brilliant post!!

Man! I sincerely love this. Succinctly dope, I must say

I also have a poem that treats such subject-matter as this.

Thank you for reading

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johnakharia to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60402.59
ETH 3346.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42