Sorrow

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image
image source
A feeling so intense
Thought when depressed
Pain I detest
Reserved with no words to express.

I've felt and I know
What a downcast
What a reproach
What a setback

With tears as thick as blood
I ponder in disarray
Of good friends lost in the past
Of good times turned bad
Oh! What a life.

Thank you for reading...



You may also view my other post

A child's heart

Colorful painted faces

Uber 'flying cars' launching in 2020





Sort:  

Sorrowful

I am in tears

Tears of Sorrow!

so sad...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johnakharia to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

😭😭😭😭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44