I Like for You to Be Still

in #poetry5 years ago


o1n0mhza7i.png
image source

I like for you to stay composed

It is as if you are missing

Also, you hear me from far away

Also, my voice does not contact you

It appears as if your eyes had taken off

Also, it appears that a kiss had fixed your mouth

As everything is loaded up with my spirit

You rise up out of the things

Loaded up with my spirit

You resemble my spirit

A butterfly of dream

What's more, you resemble the word: despairing

I like for you to stay composed

What's more, you appear to be far away

It seems as if you are bemoaning

A butterfly cooing like a bird

What's more, you hear me from far away

What's more, my voice does not contact you

Give me a chance to come to be still in your quiet

Also, let me converse with you with your quietness

That is splendid as a light

Basic, as a ring

You resemble the night

With its stillness and star groupings

Your quietness is that of a star

As remote and open

I like for you to stay composed

It is just as you are missing

Inaccessible and brimming with distress

So you would've kicked the bucket

Single word at that point, one grin is sufficient

Furthermore, I'm glad;

Glad that it's not valid

@poetry

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Your post made it to the top in the Wafrica Daily Curation Party
You will be rewarded with some wafro tokens as well.
Cheers, keep writing good content. 👍
Courtesy: @julietisrael

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36