A path mostly taken.

in #poetry5 years ago

qxu8qx8sgz.png

I'm presently in pain

Confronting my greatest disgrace.

I thought I was on game

However, had nothing to pick up.

I told the shrewd they're faltering,

They were simply normal.

I knew nothing about devotion,

Just mercilessness.

I thought I was finishing neediness,

I ought to have utilized rational soundness

Or on the other hand possibly clarity

Presently I could be in security!

I woke early like the warbler,

Entranced by the dull.

Early and mutts would bark,

I thought I had sparkle.

Life,a venture I neglected to leave.

Any senseless thought I would comment.

Awful individuals said i'm thoughtful,

I was visually impaired

Indeed, even blew like breeze,

A hopeless life I marked

I never utilized my brain,

I deserted an incredible life.

My folks truly attempted,

I mean without them I could have kicked the bucket,

With savages I united

Furthermore, genuinely gave a false representation of

An actual existence my people incorporated,

I did all that they censured!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67