A letter to my younger self!

in #poetry5 years ago

780dyjkunl.png

Dear M

now and again I miss you ,the manner in which you were the days gone through with you the basic young lady who thought nothing about underhandedness.

The person who saw the entire world in a nation yard and a straightforward kind family.

who cried a day whenever broke her folks heart was ,concerned father was late ,

who missed her sisters ,

who needed to take a stroll with a dear companion And snicker however much as could reasonably be expected .

some of the time I think I left you things I don't have them with my self any more:

Straightforwardness ,trustworthiness and graciousness ,

you realize I deserted them to get a cover rather ,that could conceal me out.

I miss you M; when you thought on the off chance that anything on the planet happens I just keep running with my books!

I miss those days I didn't possess anything !

I miss you when you're constantly thought there's an entire isolated street for my fantasies

When you thought you are constantly under spotlight only the manner in which you are.

I miss you when you kept running in fields in touched each and every creature!

at the point when your reality was just sentiments not materials.

I miss you and when I saw you couldn't misled mother and father who constantly needed to be with them.

I miss that self assured person dream_seeker fun_looking M

Who used to make mixtures and mimicking being an extremely hazardous witch with super powers!

I miss those evenings when you take a gander at the sky and advised everything you could ever hope for to stars and you accept that they will be allowed.

I miss that M who was energized for a hot cocoa milk that mother made her!

I miss the inventive M with little hands that made garments with pieces and feline strolled.

Little M; by one way or another I am separated from you ,yet I attempted my absolute best to be near you as continually during time travel!

I deserted out the cover I attempt to be glad for who I resemble you were !

I attempt to keep unlimited love to everything and individuals I cherish!

I need to make mother and father feel they are the most fortunate guardians ever like you!

I need to be glad simply the manner in which I was, and make enormous days with little hands like yours!

dear M tragically there is no pass to you and like a snare I left you one day ,never realizing I couldn't return any longer! Be that as it may, who can overlook ?

I need to make my seed solid roots and overwhelming branches!

I glance back at those days and I know, you shouldn't generally be matured to instruct something to individuals! you showed me things I'll look for at whatever point I'm in my most exceedingly terrible.

Dear M:

Sorry for hustling to leave you!

Here everything's unique! My room looks little here! Our counterfeit cash here can't purchase anything!

Here benevolence isn't constantly two-sided ,here upbeat endings are perhaps a decent matter of chance !

in any case, I would prefer not to be persuaded that glad endings doesn't exist .

Regardless I recollect those days M, When you and I went under downpour with dolls and we said it could mend us since it's from God!

Regardless I attempt to speak with God like you,I attempt to converse with him and request that he help me.

I am sorry M I can't guarantee you to have enormous dreams once more ,I'm more realistic,here made me like this !

here gaps on trees don't prompt dreamland of Alice and the hatter! Here openings lead to Blackholes!

M;Love here is very not the same as what we had !

love is dissected here and is restrictive !

dear M, despite everything I need your pixie dust you had in your pencils and you thought they are enchantment sticks.

Dear M : I am lamenting not seeing you any longer I lose a ton ,however I am thankful of having you as a memory!

I need you to send me out and vibes to help become nearer to you once more.

PS: I generally miss ,you look so far !

PPS: don't stress ,you don't lose anything here!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83