Little Victories

in #poetry6 years ago

winning-1529402__480.jpg

Image Source: Pixabay

And in the midst of it all,
I'm reminded of the little victories;
The sun still beaming from the faces,
Of those I have loved this year,
It rests itself of the arc of their smiles.


There are hearts that have danced to the tune of my words,
Hearts that have glistened with rivers of joy,
Moments we have trapped in time,
And captured the essence of the youth.


I have unburdened some minds with laughter,
I have sought out their pain and worn their misery like a badge,
And I would yet wear these memories of their happy faces around my neck,
Like a footnote to a beautiful past,
A reminder that even the most beautiful gems are forged in the darkest places,
That the price of gaining a soul can be loosing yourself,
That sometimes the heart that mends is broken.


So let it break,
Let it's fragments be spare parts for those in need of a song,
In need of a poem, in need of a word to heal,
To make them whole.
Let them be whole.
These are my little victories.

***celebration-2803271__480.jpg

Image Source: Pixabay



Original Poetry by me

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64