He Deserves It

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

praying-2179326__480 (1).jpg

Image Source: Pixabay


I'll not die but live-because God has spoken!
No longer in chains; I'm free-because the curses are broken!
Always, I'll praise Jehova;
Cos my sins/shame he's taken over.


Now I can boast vehemently that I'm a winner;
I'm bold to proclaim-free cos I'm no more a sinner.
He's set me to reign in Heavenly places;
What a privilege to be chosen by grace./center>

If I've my way I'll fly to the heavens to meet him,
But what more can I say? He's blessed me here on Earth with everything,
Indeed God's worthy of our praises and thanksgiving;
Hence we need to render him with accolades with all phrases for all he's given!


God's blessed us with all that pertains to life and Godliness... What a loving father!
All we can do is to recompense this love from our hearts to benefit from his benevolence... He's Jehova and his name will be blessed forever!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73