Jeronimo's Inspirational Philosophy in My Poetry Corner Part #10 - "(10) tips to help you improve your poetry/writing skill set"

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Jeronimo's Inspirational Philosophy in My Poetry Corner Part #10
"(10) tips to help you improve your poetry/writing skill set"

jeronimorubio, stewsak, poetry, philosophy, inspiration, dtube, steemit, adsactly, love, life, relationship 10.jpg

Hello Steemians and dtubians,

Let me begin with saying “Thank you to all of you who come and leave comments and upvote my blobs, vlogs and videos. I appreciate it more than you will ever know and I am humbled by all the beautiful comments you leave. Thank you @dtube for upvoting my videos. You guys are awesome and I am humbled by the gesture of you enjoying the content I bring to #dtube. I try my best to bring the best of me each time. Thank you to the @adsactly community for always supporting everything I do and inspiring me and motivating me daily to continuing doing what I do every day. Bringing happiness and love into the world were it is so much needed. Now on to a few tips about writing poetry and how you, the poet, can improve your writings daily.

poetry.jpg
Image Source

First off, to me, I think Poetry is the most exciting, genuine, creative, artistic and redeeming form of art and free speech. Like I mentioned in an earlier video, you can write in that off the wall, abstract form or keep it concrete and solid. And amazing photos or artwork can enhance the experience for your reader every time. You can write in a very standard format, using certain patterns or rhythms, or go completely out of the box and write freely, letting your state of consciousness (or subconsciousness) guide you through an amazing new story.

With poetry, you can be or do anything you want. It is all up to your creativity and imagination. These are the main reasons why the writing of poetry is has so much freedom and wildness to it; there are no rules. You as the poet have complete and unleashed freedom to create nothing into a beautiful piece of art like a Rembrandt.

book-2115176_1920.jpg
Image Source

Jeronimo’s writing tips for today will include a variety of techniques that any poet will be able to use to bring their (C) game to an (A) quickly. And hopefully, they will inspire that next great poet of the world who will inspire the next and the next and so on. These tips I leave for you are also not just tips for poetry, they are tips to help you with your writing that great introduction blog to your poetry. A reader will want to read your poem of course, but if they become bored with the writing before the poem, they may leave without even getting to your poetry. So these are tips on how to write that perfect introduction, summary and ending.

I always suggest to all, every day that you should Read some poetry, write down lines of text about subjects and at least write a few short poems. Also, go online and study some of the different styles of poetry. And read other things like (fiction, creative nonfiction or even some of your favorite bloggers writings). This will build your creativity and kick-start your imagination and soon, your poetry will reach all new levels. Now for some tips. I hope this helps all you amazing artists in the world. Enjoy.

digital-creation-3092999_1920.jpg
Image Source

Jeronimo's (10) tips to help you improve your poetry/writing skill set

  1. You should write poetry as often as you can: Doing this will help improve your skill set. It will fire up your creativity and imagination and it will bring endless subjects into your mind so you always have something to write about.

  2. Get a notebook and take it with you everywhere: Go to the dollar store or wherever and buy a notebook, pen, pencil and carry it with you always. Then make sure to use this notebook for your writings about your poetry. This will be your special notebook for poetry writing.

  3. Expand on your vocabulary: Go out and learn new words. A Thesaurus is a good way to learn new words that are similar to words you use often. Go to www.thesaurus.com and type in words you know and find a lot more words that you can use and how to structure them in a proper sentence. This will help you a lot in all your writings I promise.

  4. Join several poetry forums, websites or poetry writing groups online: This is a great place to get advice about your poetry writings. I belong to several myself and it has helped me so much. Here are a few that I have used and still use every once in awhile:

  5. Listen to music to learn (rhythm and meter): Every song is a poem in music form. Listen to music often and study it to see how they have written their words and the timing they have dedicated to their song in order to keep their words to a certain beat. This is a great way to improve the length of sentences and keep them consistent with each other.

  6. Revise and rewrite some of your older poems to make them stronger and more captivating: Take some of the poems you have written in the past whether you thought they were good or not and with your new knowledge, rewrite them. Add new lines or just change around words to make it more creative or imaginative to you and your readers. Who knows, it may become the next great poem in your series of poetry.

  7. Write about unusual subject matters like a coffee pot, a knick-knack, or something unimportant hanging on a wall: Writing about things that don’t necessarily interest you will boost your creativity and imagination immensely. The subject is difficult to write about because you don’t really have any interest in it but, try to make that subject that doesn’t interest you into something beautiful. Be very creative with your words and turn something not so interesting into a work of art.

  8. Try Meditating or listen to some inspirational music each time before beginning your poetry writings in order to clear your mind and gain focus: I do this all the time. Listening to calm, relaxing music is amazing for focus. It clears away all the BS of the world from your mind and leaves a clear path for creativity and imagination to spring forward to the conscious part of your brain. Then you will be able to create an amazing piece of work with no distractions or roadblocks.

  9. Create a website or blog so you are able to publish your poetry and then share it everywhere: #Steemit is a great way to share your writings. I have several pieces of poetry published here on #steemit through the @adsactly platform. I write for them every week and they publish my works as often as they can. It is an amazing experience to see all the comments that flow in from other users of the #steemit platform and it really boosts my spirit to new levels. It inspires me and motivates me to keep writing always and I love the @adsactly community for all they do for me. Share your stuff on several social platforms like Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin and so on. This will get your poetry published to the world and the comments and feedback you receive will help more than you will ever know in improving your writing skill set. Make a video out of your poetry. Add some bass and rum or light music as an ambiance to your poetry and do some “Spoken Word” type of poetry.

  10. Just have fun whatever you do: Always have fun with your writings. Write about things that make you laugh, sing, excite you, motivate you or even piss you off. There is no bad form to poetry. There is only works of art. Everything has its moment and time. But, keep it real, keep it relative to how you feel and always express your deep feelings in everything you write about.

key-3087900_1920.jpg
Image Source

I truly hope these tips bring you much success and inspire your creativity and imagination to the next level always. I do this because we need more beautiful things in the world and this is my contribution.

I want to say thank you to all of you #steemians and #dtubians who come out to UpVote and leave beautiful comments on my post. I truly appreciate all of you and I am always humbled by all of the beauty and inspiration you bring to me every time. I love all of you.

Thank you to my Beautiful Fiance Vanja and our children David and Angeles. I Love you all so much. You are the biggest inspiration in my life always.

Thank you to the @adsactly community for always motivating me and inspiring to continuing to do what I do every day and allowing me the honor of writing for your global platform. I am humbled by all of you, always.

DQmZJwjAKVrG8bQmUqNjzBm6Q6k198ASKKL85fgp41B5GPa.png
Thank you to @dtube for building an incredible platform for us to inspire, share and teach others around the world and for UpVoting my videos. You guys are awesome and I am humbled and honored.

steemit logo 2.png
Thank you to #steemit for building this amazing platform for all of us to be inspired in life and be able to share love and happiness with the world.

Thesaurus.com


Every Poet - Society of Authors - Deep Underground Poetry

Image source
love-2011994_1920.png

Remember to always "Love Yourself"
because you deserve it. You are a Miracle of Life" by Jeronimo Rubio


"If you want to be rich, Prosper in Happiness and Love First" by Jeronimo Rubio
Love Always, Jeronimo Rubio

"Jeronimo's Poetry on @adsactly"

Look for Myself, @jeronimorubio and My Brother @stewsak coming soon with

The All Cultures Show


and come and join me and the community of

@adsactly


on the discord channel listed below.

**Vote @adsactly-witness for Steem witness!
Witness proposal is here: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@adsactly-witness/adsactly-steemit-witness-proposal
In the bottom of the page type: adsactly-witness and press vote.
Adsactly Logo.png
Come and Join the @adsactly Community on #Discord
Click the Link Below
https://discord.gg/EwGhEzb


jeronimo rubio steemit banner.png

Background Music by MicroAudio - Funky House & Free Your Mind (Royalty Free Music by Photodex Audio)
Video Program - ProShow Producer by Photodex
Photos, Artwork and, Video by Jeronimo Rubio
Special Thanks to @adsactly - @stewsak - @dtube - My Fiance Vanja - My Family - My Friends - #steemit - #dtube - #steemians


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing knowledge. This was a great read for me and I'm sure it will help me a lot. RESPECT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73