Silly Steemit Poetry Contest by Hannahlicious

in #poetry7 years ago

Steemit is time that I take every day
To snap a few pictures at work while I play
I sneak outside watching the flowers in bloom
Or hide by the window and turn on my zoom.

I work on my fiction, it's all in my head
When customers talk, I just stare braindead
If I say Friday's blue they don't know what I mean
Monochrome who? My friends aren't too keen.

So I stand in the corner, my phone in my hand
Don't talk to me now, you can't understand
I might have to run a cold drink or some food
To a customer's table, good Lord are they rude.

They should know by now that Steemit's the way
I've got to get posting I don't have all day
Now if you don't mind there's work to be done
No not serving tables, that is no fun.

Hope you liked it

Sort:  

hahaha as someone who works in customer service too I loved this poem :)

Just another day in the life.

Bravo! You must have a lot of stories working in a restaurant.

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jeezzle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

thanks for sharing keep it up

WOW, nice POEM @jeezzle!!, I am doing too But Not good, hehe, LIke This one I made this, check ehehe https://steemit.com/poetry/@tobedtubertrend/poem-challenge-you-are-the-love-3 its 4 days ago I made this, when I read my poem. My face is like HAAHHH :(, hehehe

Poetry is difficult man. ✍ But good contest to make Steemit a place of Fun.

You can participate in my contest to win prizes worth upto 7.5 SBD. Also please support to make the next one more lucrative, by participating.

https://steemit.com/contest/@sanmi/caption-contest-2-win-prizes-worth-upto-7-5-sbd-and-results-of-caption-contest-1-and-some-updates

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86