When You Leave Me

in #poetry6 years ago

when u leave.jpg

If you leave me
I will not cry
I will only drown in the salt sea
That will endlessly flow from the well of my eye

I will command the day to cease to be
And stop the sun never again to rise

When you say you can no longer cope
I definitely will not commit suicide with a rope
I will only tie a balloon to the ceiling fan
Climb a chair and closely watch it jet and turn like a hanging man

I will reverse the hand of my wall clock
Cause it to work in an anti clockwise direction
And command the earth to halt her revolution

When you say goodbye
When you say you can't do this again
That what we share is over
I definitely will not go insane
Nor die of high fever

I will only be a patient well enough
To kill my doctor
Put myself in a handcuff
And plead guilty in front of a jury

O when you're gone
I definitely will not shoot myself with a gun
I will only swallow its bullets like sleeping tablets
And digest it's lethal content of lead
As vital vitamins
Required nutrients for the healthy nourishment of the living dead

@jedhen

Image Source

This piece describe the insane things one can do when the love we put all our hopes on is no longer there

Sort:  

You got a 16.67% upvote from @childfund courtesy of @jedhen! @childfund is a bid bot to help the steem community sponsor a child.

Really sad, as if I can feel its feel.

@udasfrow loosing love is a thing we can only relate to if we have been there, i hope you don't ever get to feel this way

I wish I don't.

But to be honest, I was immediately touched by your poem because I unfortunately have ever felt that situation.

Loosing love is really hard though.

@udasfrow that makes us 2 then, but i am sure there is hope for us...!

This post has received a 0.18% upvote from thanks to: @jedhen.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60843.73
ETH 3406.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57