Beauty

in #poetry6 years ago

beauty.jpg

I have seen so many beautiful things in my life,
I have seen the flowers of the garden,
I have seen the fishes of the sea,
I have seen the birds of heaven
I have seen the stars of the galaxies

beauty2.jpg

So many are the beautiful things
That I have seen that I cannot recount them,
The moon, the sun all beautiful
Humans have I also seen.
But what I saw today was something
That encompasses beauty,

beauty1.jpg

Her eyes was like the moon,
Her hair sparkles like the sun
Her laughter was like the voice of a singing bird
Her appearance was like the stars
Her smiles drives away wrath
She walks just like the rising sun
Oh when I saw her I knew I have seen an angel of beauty
May the daughter of earth sing praises to her,
For she is the sharer of beauty

@Jedhen

A Poem i wrote for a friend close to my heart, the most beautiful thing i hv ever seen

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.52% upvote from thanks to: @jedhen.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

really nice pictures!

She walks just like the rising sun
Oh when I saw her I knew I have seen an angel of beauty
May the daughter of earth sing praises to her,
For she is the sharer of beauty

Such a satisfying way to end the poem. I love this section especially because it brings the whole thing home and has rich, original imagery. 'walks just like the rising sun' - awesome!

thanks a million

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93