You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pearlescent Poems # 60: Soulmates Part 2 - Tribute To My Wife (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

This was such a heartfelt follow-up. Whenever I say that you've mastered poetry and prose, I mean every single word of it. I liked how you shut down the negative aspects of relationships in this part, vowing to never do such things. It definitely highlights all of the positive aspects that you've mentioned so far.

This is criminally undervalued, and I just know that Part 3 would more than make up for what this post could've made. My ears can't wait to take it all in. This is shaping up to be yet another masterpiece, brother!

Sort:  

Thank you again for another insightful and spot on comment bro. You definitely got the intentions for the first half of the verse and I always write from experience. It's truly terrible what people choose to do their "loved" ones, and this is a topic that needs to be reflected on because both actions and words can debilitate and damage deeply. I don't know why the payouts have been so low but onward I trek forward giving whatever gifts and gems I create knowing that the impact is priceless and will always be undervalued per say. :)

I keep refreshing on your page, eagerly anticipating Part 3 haha! With regard to payouts, I'm sure it's just bad timing. People who aren't able to listen/view your masterpieces are missing half of their lives, and they don't even realize it.

Thank you bro, I appreciate you checking back in! Part 3 is up so I'll be awaiting your feedback when you get a chance. And you're much too generous with your words and they are wonderful to read. People are also missing out on your wonderful novel, make sure to check steemit.chat please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64