You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry and Photography / Vacant

in #poetry7 years ago

Ooohhh I could really picture the scene. This was nicely done. I really like the emphasis on the visuals. It really painted a detailed picture. Takes the reader to a decrepit domicile filled with wonder and history. Or, as others might see it, not a very inviting place to live in. It's all about perspective, and you straddled the line between the two shifting narratives.

Sort:  

I find old dwellings interesting, as you say history, it's someone's life. To this day I love exploring abandoned buildings, seeing what was left behind. So glad you enjoyed it

When you say it like that, makes me think of archaeology. In a way, it kind of is, isn't it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40