You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Slam Challenge 12 (Storm, Her Name)

in #poetry7 years ago

Ooooh, I likey! Excellent visual, and you did your username proud! I enjoy the challenge of acrostics too, but haven't posted any - I should go and dig one up and post it in my blog. Well done! :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much! Acrostic's are hard. You totally should find them and post them up. The poetry slam challenge was great for making you dig deep!!

You're on - going to look now! I didn't know there are actually poetry challenges to submit to. Do you have any links I can check out?

If you follow a chap called @prufarchy, a fabulous poet and writer you will see them. There hasn't been one for a while but I don't think they have stopped. I think also if you check out the tag #poetryslamchallenge you can see all the entries :0)

Thank you so much, I will do that. I just posted 2 acrostic poems on my blog. One of them (Lovemaking) is actually an 'acrostic etheree/reverse etheree" poem - that was a challenge, and I loved both the format research and the writing of it!

I checked them out and liked them a lot! I left a note on tags on one

I saw that, and really appreciate that you did, and left me some feedback as well. I'm still learning so much about Steemit, so thank you for your tips. I'll remember that about the tags for next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51