You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild and Free

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi @creatr, as you know from a previous interaction, I had a password glitch with my @jayna Steemit account and am currently (at least until my regular account is restored) posting as @jaynas-minime.

I love this fluid poem and how it brings to life the pastoral vision of horses running across the planes. Incidentally, I saw this very image in real life yesterday just outside a wildlife refuge in the Smoky Mountains. About 20 horses were running in a pack across a field. It was amazing.

Sort:  

Very cool that you got to see wild horses!

A few months ago my wife and I were visiting @dreemsteem up in the mountains, and while we were driving back down we saw some ranchers doing a cattle drive... Not quite wild horses, but still quite interesting!

Oh sorry for my miscommunication! They were not wild horses. They were on a ranch. But they were running across the field together, which made me think of wild horses. It was so beautiful to see them on the run. Then one of the mares came up to the fence and hung out with us and let us pet her. :-)

Nice! And no worries, seeing them anywhere is a treat.

Neg mentioned that he has actually seen them in the wild... Pretty cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55