You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ants In Everything

in #poetry7 years ago

Oh man ants in the house can drive one mad, especially when you can't figure out how they are getting in! Once we left the kids' carseats out on the driveway overnight by accident and in the morning, there were hundreds of ants all interspersed among the cushions, cracks, crevices (carseats have lots of crevices), because there were LOADS of crumbs from snacks all down in the depths of the carseats!!! It took hours to clean them out and I don't even know that we got them all. Every time I thought we were done, more would come crawling out of cracks here and there. Ahhh! (I feel your pain)

Sort:  

Wow, I can picture the nightmare of dealing with crumb-laden carseats! Wow!

Yes, finding the source and the entryway is a real problem, but ya gotta do it! :O

I would gladly share with these beasts if only I could communicate with them and persuade them to stay outside...

This reminds me of a funny story - the other day I was commenting (lamenting) about all the crumbs on the floor. My (nearly) 4 year old spouts out "Well mommy, maybe we should invite the ants in for a snack!" Ahhh nooo thank you!

Hahahahahaha! :D

Have you ever been exposed to Art Linkletter and "Kids Say The Darnedest Things?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58