You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Comment on Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

This is a great guide to also helping the reader understand the poem in general @moeknows. All of Step 5 offers insight into what a poem should do for the reader and Step 2 is important for any art. I know that I myself hate getting bland comments like Great Job or I Liked It. The more critical the comment - be it positive or negative, the better my chances of improving and excelling in my writing. Resteeming this. Thanks for putting it out there.

Sort:  

You are welcome @japhofin8or. It's not easy, and readers are taking a risk by putting thought into it. The only thing I can suggest is replying something like. "Thank you. What did you like about it?" or something like that. Thanks for the resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71