LIFE LOVE - A POEM

in #poetry7 years ago

love.jpg

I love to gaze upon your face
to see each little part
I even see it in my sleep,
your image on my heart
your crooked smile lights my life
your eyes see to my soul
my life without you incomplete
with you I am whole
I love to sit and talk with you
as minutes turn to hours
the conversations never stale
the flavor never sours.
When we are apart, my love
you're always on my mind
I just can't get enough of you
you are my greatest find.
Holding you so close at night
melts all of my frustration
our bodies tightly intertwined
a coupled meditation.
my heart belongs to you, my dear
I give it full and wholly
and with it pledge to you my love
exclusively and solely.
They say someone for everyone
and that I know is true
I found the great love of my life
the moment I met you.

jfoff.jpg

I do a lot of creative things here in the STEEMIT community.

I have a series called DARK POETRY. You can read some HERE

I do 3D abstracts and landscapes. Here are a few: BRYCE 3D

I also host the #odechallenge where poets get to try their skills
at writing a tribute piece to a particular subject.

If you would like to you can follow me HERE
It is the best way to see my latest creative endeavors.

Thank You for your continued support of me.
It is greatly appreciated.

Sort:  

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

upvoted and commented hope to see you on my post

Thank You. I check out content all of the time. There are a lot of gifted people here on STEEMIT. I'm sure I'll stumble your way soon.

What a lovely Sunday morning starting with a poem like yours! :)

What a wonderful thing to say! Your comment made me smile. My sincerest Thanks.

Love at first sight! <3

I'm glad you enjoyed it. :) Thank You for your support. It is appreciated.

This is great. A long way ahead :)

amazing and lovely!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33