AS I WATCH FROM AFAR - AN ORIGNAL POEM

in #poetry6 years ago




The body of a goddess, a heart made from gold.
With the eyes of an angel and a beautiful soul.
When I gaze at your beauty my heart skips a beat,
as I watch from afar, hoping someday we'll meet.
Can I show you my passion? Can I tell you my dreams?
Can I mend your frail heart that's been torn at the seams?
Can we walk in the moonlight holding hands by a lake?
Can I make you feel better? Take away your heartache?
I must find a way for our souls to be one,
with a love piled high, reaching up for the sun,
I'll swim across oceans, to wherever you are,
No longer in silence will I while watch from afar.


jap2.jpg

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72