You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: lost grip (original poetry) community prompt #1

in #poetry6 years ago

howdy from Texas thiscrazylife! wow this poem can affect alot of us, I think most of us can identify with the emotions of falling away from each other and you did a wonderful job of relating those emotions so great job!
if someone gave me a subject that I had to write a poem about I'd just laugh!
Do you write alot of poetry? because I'm betting you do!

Sort:  

hey there janton! thanks for taking the time to leave a nice comment. i think a lot of people can relate as well, i know i've been there. before steemit i was a member of a poetry site. one of the main features was member hosted contests. essentially someone giving you a prompt of their choice and you have to write a poem based on their criteria. so i kinda got used it. i do write a lot, it's great way for me to escape the everyday nonsense. hope to see you around, take care.

howdy there thiscrazylife! I think that would be extremely difficult to do poetry on demand like that! I just can't see doing it but I have alot of respect for those that can.

but you said you need to escape the everyday nonsense, do you have a stressful job or something?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66