A Wolf Without A Pack

in #poetry7 years ago

A Wolf Without A Pack

When our love went astray, we went separate ways.
I know you'll never do so I did not beg you to stay.
But I never thought you'd take my pack as you ran away.
Now I'm all alone, cold and disarrayed.

Out on the wilderness I struggled as I lived alone.
Frost bites consuming my flesh, as the cold seeps through my bone.
While you, bathe in the warmth of my pack where it used to be my home.
I muttered “Curse you!” beneath my breath, feel my rage and wrath in my tone.

For you, took my heart away when you left, along with my home.
Now I have no one else, you took everything! Everything I own.
Fueled by vengeance, despising you are all I’ve known.
My fury could melt not only flesh, but even your bones.

But as years passed I’ve grown weary of this fight.
Finally, maybe, in a distance forgiveness is in sight.
Without qualms of a truce, I am ready to reconcile.
All this time being exiled, my anger finally subsides.

So if in the distance my howl could reach you and my pack.
It clearly means I learned forgiveness and I’m on the right track.
I wish you would reply to my sense of belonging and howl back.
‘Cause I would give anything, just to be with you again, you and my pack.

© @jamesanity06 2017

steemitfamilyph.jpg
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jamesanity06 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Kumusta @jamesanity06
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @steemitfamilyph to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Oh. What do you think my name is?

This is a very powerful and well-written poem, @jamesanity06! I have upvoted and resteemed this post as my daily post promotion for people whom I have previously curated. Nice work! I could really feel the emotions you were expressing! Cheers!

I guess real life experience really does give these kinds of works their own life and soul. I've been writing poems based on my real life experience and frustrations, kind of like venting all the negativity in me. Thanks for the appreciation, and the never ending support.

I'm sad for you that you had to go through something so painful, @jamesanity06! Nobody should have to live through something so sad. It is helpful to talk about it, so I'm glad you wrote this poem, and shared it with me.

Actually I've always believed that everything happens for a reason and God never gives us challenges we can't handle. Either way these sad depressing times in my life has made me what I am today, as they say "The fire that melts butter, is also that same fire that strengthens steel." So, let's all face life's hardships with a firm resolve and faith in the Lord.

I totally agree with you on this, @jamesanity06. Trusting in the goodness and love of God, no matter what the circumstances might be, knowing that it is only a short time that we are in the tent of the body, and that there is much more going on than can be seen with the eyes. I still hurt for you for having to experience what this poem describes, even though you are able to trust God with it. It was still a wrong act against you. Keep on sending me your best post links. Your work really is deep and powerful! Cheers!

I most certainly will. Thanks for the never ending support. It's good to know there are some people who got your back. Again, thank you!

Wow, this is a really good work! Im a spanish speaking doing some translations of my literary works, but so far poetry has become dificult to translate, I need more skills in the perception of the sound of the words, that's where you are really good!!! I'll be learnig from your poems!! I send you a big Hug, and Its a pleasure to read you!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44