Writing For The SoulsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

DS5-kn4U0AIUMVe.jpg-large.jpeg

i wish for you to caress my ego as if you were never leaving
to feed me the grapes of confidence while i sit on my throne
in the lap of our security you intimately fortify me

i wish to wonder where such stability came from in the first place
yet i am left here, where insanity is considered sane
finding harmony in the deep echos of your name

my memories are personal and misconstrued
i remember our past with a brush that only seeks my own righteousness
living without a face, it’s hard to convey why i sought myself in you to this day

my bronze skin shakes every time I hold the thought of you
but simply holding us captive in my world is no fair
the only thing it molds is a sense of how deeply we're unaware

so i leave you to toil in the world you have created
and wish you the best while i lick the wounds of my heart
knowing i cannot hold my foot on the neck of my passions any longer

who i am has truly taken your place
yet you are forever in my soul and in my life the rest
even if it only means i must see you in the next

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit !!
I hope you enjoy finding common issues with people and learning new things.
You can follow my blog @abmoshe and even give me upvote ...

Thanks, I definitely will

Hello welcome to steemit jamee! : )

Hey harj, thanks !!

Thanks Jameel! , did you like my last art post? what you think ?

Hey man, I really enjoyed it! I think the concept is quite interesting actually. I believe I've had this debate with my friends many times, whether this universe has intrinsic meaning to it or not. I always come back to the conclusion that life has meaning where you give meaning, and I think thats one of the beautiful things of being human. We get to string strange symbols and hieroglyphs together and call it a language, we get to communicate in strange sounds made by our body and know what the other is thinks about this or that. But at the same time language isn't solely inherent in human beings, all types of animals have ways of communication, and how did they come up with those forms of communication, yet we consider them to be much less intelligent then humans.

This leads me to thinking that everything is connected in some way, and that we're not much different from anything else here in the universe.

Your piece has quite honestly led me to rethink some things regarding that. hahaha thank you for that!

Awwww Jameelz thats amazing Please I would love it if you could share your interpretation on the main post so all can see and understand your idea. They will love it!

No problem man. Got it!

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I'm definitely going to check it out! Navigating on here is a completely different experience.

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52