The Beast You Don't See - Jacobite's Show's (Poetry: Day 12)

in #poetry6 years ago

unnamed (3).jpg
Image source

What lay underneath this cloak of beauty?
Bruises and scars.
By the hands of whom I called my sweetheart,
I have been battered heartlessly.

What lay behind my glassy white eyes?
Fears and regrets.
Behind the shadows of the night,
I have wept and poured out my heart.

What lay behind my brisk fragile heart?
Pain and sorrow.
Days turned into nights, nights into weeks;
My tender heart now stiffens.

images (15).jpg
Image source

What lay underneath this cloak of beauty?
Hatred and Revenge!!!
I crave to strangle out the life off my sweetheart;
The one who taught me, every beauty has a beast!!!


PROLOGUE

This piece portrays the bitterness of a damsel unleashing her yearn for vengeance...

This piece of poetry was inspired by my friend's work ( @anggreklestari) :- Bilingual Poetry: Beauty Is A Wound

Kindly support her by checking out her blog and dropping your comments.

Reader's Note:

This poetry is to satisfy a personal urge.
Please pardon errors found, if any.
I basically just fit into a beginner level



Will you like to participate in the 100 days poetry contest by Steemit School???
click here to join the discord server & find out more

Hurry and be part of the largest poetry community on discord


Have you heard about #steemcamp???

This is a @block7events project set to seek for youths with beauty or talents.

This will be known as the biggest event to hit the #STEEM blockchain in 2018.

To know more about this program please follow @steemcamp.
steem camp header.png


Sort:  

Beautiful picture with a nice writing @jacobite. You made an amazing content, We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already upvoted you and following you, please think about that.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

Thanks for the comment bro.

I will check out your blog out.

A broken heart. A wounded man?

PROLOGUE
This piece portrays the bitterness of a damsel unleashing her yearn for vengeance...

Its about a girl actually

Who are your influences?

Her lover...

Except if I'm getting the questions wrong

@jacobite,i never knew you do poetry too..this is nice

I do poetry too, though on a personal level.

I find it as a better medium to express my feelings and sometimes imagination.

Thanks for the comment bro

Because every beauty as a beast. Nice twist here.

Thank you so much for dropping my name in your poetry. I'm happy to be your friend, ever!

Thanks alot...

I'm glad to be your friend too.
Do have a great day ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52