Haiku And The Like #057 : The Road Travelled

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

The Road Travelled

I look back at the

Road I've travelled thus far, I

See many more miles ahead

I sat down one day and reflected on my journey through life. I looked at what I had accomplished so far and they were plenty. I also realized that I still had a long way to go.

I pondered on these facts for awhile and a couple minutes later this haiku came out.


Have you heard of Steemians Arena Community/Curation Trail?. Find out more.

Join the Discord server

Join the WhatsApp group


Image credits @jacksondavies, @aschatria

Sort:  

Very poetic Haiku... and so true

Congratulations @jacksondavies! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72