Haiku And The Like #035 : Waves

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

Waves

To reach my homeland

I move out into the sea

The waves take me home

I come from an island.

So whenever I want to go home, I have to get on a boat and sail there. When you look at it from that perspective, the waves really do take me home.


Have you heard of Steemians Arena Community/Curation Trail?. Find out more.

Join the Discord server

Join the WhatsApp group


Image credit @jacksondavies

Sort:  

Continue ............... skill to compose, maybe you have this talent, or it's your path, improve, it's definitely better

PS: will copy this comment to HHG6

Short and sweet! The way some of the best poems are. Good job!
ps. Copying to HHG6

@jacksondavies - waving people goodbye as he goes home!

Your haiku always have some great meaning, keep it up! Take care
PS: will copy this comment to HHG6

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65