I WILL BE STRONG — A MOTIVATIONAL PIECE!

in #poetry6 years ago

image
Image Source


Even when time works against me
When nature turns against me
When the sky acts against my wishes
When the wind blows in opposite direction
The light shines against my view
I will be strong!

I have battled without a real battle
I have cried where others smiled
I have given up when others believed
I have hated when everyone loved
My feelings act contradictorily
I will be strong!


I have lost trust when everyone trusted
I have sinned even against my own wishes
I have been bitter in sweet moments
I have killed when life was certain
I have been someone else inside my own body
I will be strong!


I have been starved in abundance
I have been thirsty in a living spring
I have stood still when others were moving
Moments have changed when others unchanged
Reality in disguise — life goes on
I will be strong!




This piece is dedicated to all those who have been ridiculed, all those who have had terrible encounters in life, all those who have reasons to give up, all those who have been tortured, all those who have tried so hard to progress but keep meeting disappointment.

Stand firm and be strong!

It is only your strength to overcome that can determine the outcome.
The failures in the past is not enough to determine your future neither define you.

Keep it going...Life goes on with your strength...

image
Image Source

I am Itoro Archibong and I write!

Sort:  

Its nice

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this poem, inspiring also encouraging to stand strong no matter the waves of life, the sun will always shine no matter the long night.

Thanks Dear... 💋😘😍

Beautiful. Good words. May God make you stronger!

Amen. Thanks Dear

Excellent piece dear 😘😘😘

Trust only in your own arms, whatever a man lost can be and will be recovered.

Great piece of poetry @itoroarchibong. Congratulations, your post has been featured as part of today's selection for WAfrica posts of the week.

Keep contributing great contents to the Steemit community using the WAfrica tag.

... @lordjames

Wow... Thank you so much. 😘💋😍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itoroarchibong from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66