I could be your eternal audience.... (illustrated poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

FullSizeRender 6-1.jpg

.
.

I could be your eternal audience
And it would never be enough

I yearn for infinite encores
Of your love

.
.

  • B.faye

Written in some forgotten place
Overpowered by the feeling
I lost in my face
When all of my blood
Retraced its way back to the start
Leaving my veins empty
To send a signal to my heart

  • More original illustrated poetry available on Instagram at @bfayepoetry

@originalworks

Sort:  

thanks very much:) this one is an ink drawing with watercolor paint, almost in contour fashion. cheers:)

The bot seems to be down nowadays.

yea - i dont see it working much -.-

I yearn for infinite encores
Of your love

This makes me think so much. I wrote somethign for this comment, but it grew into something too big. I'm going to post it as an independent post. I hope this brings you some love.

edit: posted it. I don't know why I enjoy your little poems so much. They're like minimalistic extracts of beauty.

i think we both share an inexplainable and innate love for stringing short yet impactful words together.
and yours are always so lovely and appreciated here. thank you for them. <3

(scrambles away to read the post)

its this one, yes?
https://steemit.com/writing/@cryptosharon/to-forget-to-remember-for-an-eternity

:PPP, is that the right description for it? I think it is. I do share that feeling whenever I write. Simple words that, one by one, create a melody that traps the reader in.

I'm glad you enjoy them :) The feeling is certainly mutual.

And yes, it's that one. I saw that you commented on it (Thanks, @ginabot!)

Do you enjoy your creations? I think I can only enjoy mine after a time. I enjoy creating them, and while I create them, I find a balance for everything, but I can only truly enjoy what I write after a time has passed and I half-forget what I wrote. Then I read it as someone else and it makes me really happy that I'm in love with my creations, hahahahaha. Every time I praise my work I feel a bit selfish and weird.

Your content, in turn, has something that I find strange and very pleasing. I think I don't read the words but the feelings it produces. And I don't know if it's because I'm not familiar with it (same with my posts after a time), but I really really enjoy the acoustic image they create in my brain. I was going to repeat myself, but I remembered I had put it in my previous comment:

They're like minimalistic extracts of beauty.

They're made just the right way. So, thank you for sharing your art and for appreciating mine. It makes me happy. <3

i do enjoy them. too much so, to be honest (and not modest in any way;p). i absolutely love the way you describe some of the things i have written. ive never heard anyone say such beautiful things about my work. im new to the whole "publicizing poetry" world, but i can imagine your words will long hold an affect on me - even when this becomes my everyday. i cant tell you how much they mean to me.

the way you said "strange but pleasing", because you "dont read the words but the feelings it produces". AH. thats exactly how i feel when writing them. i dont even feel like im writing them, i feel like im feeling them in that moment and they just spill out in pen and paper. if that makes any sense.
have you heard of synesthesia ? i have a tint of it and i imagine you might see/feel/hear things that way as well...

Heartfelt words! The illustration is so delicate and the style of your writing (both feeling and handwriting) are a gorgeous companion to it. Lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87