You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once (a poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Brilliant realization.

So true. You ever experienced this 'unbreakable' bond with an old friend? That no matter how life turns, you're still able to tap into those 'friendship' stores? Can't explain it. But I haven't seen my best friend in years, yet each time we talk it feels like just yesterday...

Sort:  

There are a few people like that in my life but every now and then I see someone after a long absence and they 'feel' like a completely different person to me. The funny thing is, I may have been the one to change and not them. Or maybe we both changed slightly in opposite ways.

"Or maybe we both changed slightly in opposite ways."

I would say that is what usually happens! On point with your answer, especially having the self-awareness to realize how much/little you've changed over time.

Cheers luv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47