Sort:  

Hi @insideoutlet thank you for your vote. I appreciate where you are coming from. It is a struggle sometimes when there is no switch but I feel like a lot of creativity is the pay off for these busy thoughts we have. I have done a lot in my life to counteract them. From yoga to meditation to pursuing my passion towards a career in writing. What are your methods of taming the chatterer in your head? A problem shared is a problem halved. P.S. It's perfectly ok if you'd rather not share them. I'm glad you stopped by my friend and that you found some shared experience in my poem. Take care :-)

Hey, I use exercise as my main diversion tactic. But steemit has also been a good way to release some of thoughts. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65