You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pearlescent Poems # 47: Sea Of Love Part 2 (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

So good brother!

Reminds me of Enoch in the Torah, who put every ounce of himself into his shoemaking, into every stitch. So much so that he is one of the only humans to be taken up with his physical form. You can see this in part, in the genealogy in Genesis, where the 1 sentence description of his life is in a different format from all the others.

I really like this one mate :)

Sort:  

Thank you bro, I am really glad you enjoyed this one in particular. Now to wrap everything up nicely in Part 3. And yes, I must take a look again at Genesis to understand the line you are referencing in Enoch's life through the historical genealogy records, thanks for that.

Very welcome, can't wait for part 3!

And you can't miss it in the genealogy, his description stands right out. Makes you go hmmmm!

Yeah I just read it, all related verses too with Enoch and it is indeed interesting!

That's a good idea, I should do the same. Isn't there only 1 verse about this Enoch that we are speaking of? (Iirc, the other verses are about Ca'in's son, the other Enoch right?)

I'll have to double back and look it over, you may be correct sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27