Green Eyes, a poem

in #poetry8 years ago

Green Eyes

An indigo child completely
You're always blue and beautiful
Waltzing around the empty ballroom
Just behind your teary green eyes

The crowd clears
And you're left standing alone
Utterly alone
Gracefully and painfully stuck
Behind prison bars made of gold

You are bluntly bewitching
And violently there
Your stare holds onto me
But I doubt you care

You're in a league of your own
The contra queen of California
With a heart of stone
Sinking beneath the depths
Of your raging mind

You wear black better than the midnight sky
And yet you fell
Crashing down to rock bottom
Faster than the ashes
From the cigarette hanging from your lips

Far from LA
In a house not fit to call home
You opened your bright green eyes
To the morning hellfire
Shining down from a place you'll never reach

You start your car
And then you cry
Your tears dripping onto the steering wheel
And falling softly to the seat

Left behind by your family
And forgotten by your friends
You wonder if you're dreaming nightmares
You wonder if they'll ever end

I see your troubles
And I see your tears
I see your guilt
I feel your pain
But I simply can't ignore your green eyes

Sort:  

Thanks so much! Your feedback means the world to me, I will make sure to keep posting!

@indigowaltz Great work my friend! Great work!!

Thank you very much!

you are in love with a woman, good luck :)

Haha thanks, I will need the luck!

men.......i like this your poem

Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed my poem.

It's so nice to hear people letting it out...

I couldn't agree more

It is very good!

Thank you very much!

Fantastic mate! Good work!

Thanks! I'll continue posting everyday!

Ahhh...the lovely green - the colour of the heart chakra! - a lovely poem from the heart too! Green symbolizes harmony, creativity, health, abundance and nature. It is the combining of yellow (soul) and blue (spirit).

This is wonderful :)

stay away from them green eyes man! lol

Haha I'll just stick to writing about them.

Thanks for the poem, please add credit for the art if you get a chance.

No problem, and the art is from the app Recolor. The image is not copyrighted. I colored it myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43