Procrastination (An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

I just woke up this morning with something ringing in my inner being and straight away, I know I had to put pen to paper and after an hour, here is the outcome of my groaning! First published on Steemit!

Image credit: Website Design

Procrastination

I wake up every morning just to ask myself
What's the ill thou hath done thyself?
Where in thee have thou hurt yourself?
Just because I can’t push myself.

I always fall short every time I do
‘Cos in Time I can’t find a friend
Kicking the can down the road, I do
Just because I can’t push myself

You never see what the price to pay
Giving time just a bribe to stay
In that moment that I kid myself
Knowing quite well I didn’t push myself

Time’s in a hurry taking from each one
What it hopes is a seed to hold
But most times we spend it just before it grows
Simply because we can’t push ourselves

Procrastination, is that thief of old
Who steals from you without, sticks and blows
Making sure thou miss thy dreams and goals
If you can’t but to push thyself

Hope this touches someone.

Please your comments and upvotes will be highly appreciated.

Happy Steemimg

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for that and for your creativity too.

I'll have to read this later ;)

Great to see more poems coming up! Great work!

Thank you @linzo for your comment, it is greatly apprciated

@indigowaltz, thank you so much for that, it means a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43