100 Day Poetry Challenge: #1 - Thank Dan Larimer & Ned Scott (an original poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

thank.jpg
image from Pixabay


to me
there are no sides
@dan or @ned
we all meet @ something

at a junction
like two sides
of a Bitcoin coin

call it common ground
or common need
or maybe even a common goal
and it has one word:

FREEDOM
of expression, of thought
of economic action
of voluntary association

i thank @dan and @ned
for partnering when they did
to create Steem and Steemit
because whatever happens next
crypto will never be the same


I have been writing poetry since 2013. So I guess I'm not a beginner. Intermediate or advanced, I'll let you decide. :)

This is an entry for the 100 Day Poetry Challenge by @d-pend for the SteemitSchool

Sort:  

It's true man... this place is changing the game! Nice one for dedicating your piece to it on this first day.

Amazing to think that technically this contest alone will generate over 10,000 new poems in the next 100 days... madness! Did you do that math @d-pend??! This is gonna be crazzzy man!

I look forward to reading more from you, keep it up brother!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Thanks. I'm glad you like my work. And yes, I thought to dedicate the first one to this wonderful platform :)

Oh man!!! A poem about Steemit, bold step. Good job. I love ❤

Thanks a lot!!

Hi @imwatsi! Cool idea :-D I like the dedication to Steemit. This place definitely changes things, doesn't it?

For now I will place you in Intermediate. All the best!!

Thank you!

Hello imwatsi!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82