She | A Poetic Piece About Love

in #poetry5 years ago

I want to sing a song as melodious as Adele’s,
I want to climb to the peak of a mountain and scream my lungs out,
I want to write a story as interesting as Shakespeare's,
My heart is beating in a rhythm that beats my imagination,
And there is nothing much to figure out than my feeling,
I am in love with a great woman and it gladdens my existence.

A long time ago I swore never to love again,
The pains of many years almost drown me in the pool of life,
My heart got pierced, torn and shredded till it became useless,
My imaginations and thoughts became my day nightmare,
How can you give your heart to someone and it is returned useless?
A question and more that I had to deal with every time I am awake.

Say no more to the painful memories of yesterday,
My today has been blessed with a beautiful soul,
She is more beautiful than the rainbow after the rain,
Her body is an evidence that nature favours some people more than the other,
I can blow her trumpet all day because of the way she makes me feel,
Her love has intoxicated me more than whiskey.

For you my love, I will swim through the deepest ocean,
Climb the highest mountain at zero degrees,
Fight off anyone that has bad intentions around you,
Just to make sure your day is going well,
And put a very wide smile across your pretty face,
This love has come to stay because it is an answered prayer,
From those nights I was alone in the dark with a pillow soiled with my tears.

Your birthday is here again and it is a reminder,
Of the day heaven let go of an angel to come down to earth,
To be with me and fill my life with all the sweet tidings,
May every birthday with me be filled with love rolled up in gifts and cake,
May it remind you of how much you mean to me,
So the world can learn a thing or two about love from us.

valentine-3929127_1280.jpgSource

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78