I AM A VICTOR IN LOVE

in #poetry6 years ago

imagePixabay CC0


THE PAST

I was broken beyond repair
Stagnant like a spoilt clock’s hand
No one dared look at me and envy me
Because there was nothing meaningful
Happening to me than a broken heart
And a body sour from constant pain.

Who would accept me this way?
Lost in this wilderness I find myself
I blame myself for the wrong decisions
But all I wanted was to be loved as I am
Not criticized because of my obvious imperfections
And left alone to lick my wounds like a cat does to its paws.

THE PRESENT

I gave up on love and went my way
Then our ways crossed that sunny afternoon
I would have been a fool if I had not said hi
Now my past pain is all gone down the drain
Because in you lies the happiness I deserve
I took that leap with you and can’t look back no more.

You are the definition of beauty and brain
More beautiful than the rainbow of 7 colors
Intelligence radiates round you like morning sun
Your smile takes me through the mile of life
And comforts me whenever I feel lonely and bored
This is true love as seen through our eyes for the world to see.

THE FUTURE

We are on this journey of love together
To sail through the darkest storms ahead of us
And stay stronger because we are meant for each other
I can’t wait to be your lawfully wedded husband
According to the laws of the land and the rites of the church
Staying on that altar screaming I DO in front of friends and family members.

Let us build an empire together in this world
Where I am the king on the throne with a gold crown
And you are the queen staying right by my side
Building up the new generation in a royal way
Built by blood and love for others to see and envy
Then can I say that in this journey of love, I am a victor.


This poetry is simply based on love. It speaks on a journey that started roughly in the past and through the present to the future. We may be broken and hurt in the past but never give up on love. The world came to be through love so it is part of our lives to love one another. I believe in love and that is why I have been fortunate to beat the odds to get the one true and pure love. If I can love and be loved then you can IF you believe. Thank you for reading this piece with love.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello @imbigdee your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Mr loverboy

Lol. Love is sweet naa

mr lover lover.....goodluck

No na patience

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by imbigdee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23