100 DAYS POETRY challenge [DAY #4]

in #poetry6 years ago

writing_500-min.jpg
20 hours with a pen and a book
Whining and thinking of words to choose
If only I wasn't me that will be easy
Finding words will only get me

Book and choose rhymed
A glow on my face I can't hide
A poem should be captivating
Let the reader find a meaning

When you write there should be a flow
There should be a context and you should know
I was taught not to miss these
But don't a good poem need no cheats?

These and cheats; did it sound good?
Do I write to heal or to keep me in this hood
What of the feelings that makes no sense
Is poetry not a solution to it? And hence,

Let me write only when need be
Shouldn't that be the policy
Then I'll gladly write the language of my soul
It makes meaning only to your soul.

100 days will find me wanting
I can only write what i know. Not haunting;
For words again. Not again
I guess my love for spontaneity should be tamed.

Fellow steemians, you cause this
You write beautifully and I'm hit
I'm awed by the flow and context
Not to forget, there's always the best

96 days down the lane
I know the day will come
When I'll find my way
my best friend will be poetry
And the words will just come.

if-you-cant-think-of-what-to-write-tough-luck-write-anyway-if-you-can-think-of-lots-more-when-youve-quote-1.jpg
Source

Thanks for reading fam!!! And dont forget to join the steemit school. .. lets have poetry classes every day at 6pm GMT. you should make new friends all over the world too. .. tap on this to join

Hey check this meme out... 😀 thats my current situation

f182585384c4ae502663296fde262aadb9c8931792e3d4c5f1cc78d0bb8c4f94.jpg

Source

Sort:  

I will check this out, got to challenge myself

I'm guessing you didn't ..

Hhhhmmm..... Too may things keep stressing me out...

Lets say, i'm puting it down for tomorrow

That's okay.. will be looking forward to it .

You're totally right, I'm not a professional poet or even a poet at all but I think a poem has to relay a writers feeling and concerns but it just so happens to have a meaning behind it. Don't worry huh?, Just look deep into your self, what to write is always there, don't force to get the words, connect with your inner self, like you did with this poem. It's touching and relays a lot.

Okay.. "connecting with my inner self " gives me much releive..thanks for checking my poems every time ☺

You're most welcome. And like how you genuinely conveyed your feelings through this poem, let your following poems be like that. Don't force the words out of yourself, just flow with how you feel.

Without thinking of anything to write, you have written something beautiful. Poetry conveys emotions and feelings from one person to another through words, structure and some poetic devices.

I like how you have conveyed your thoughts, emotions and feelings through writing, structure and poetic devices. That's all poetry is about for me

Thank you very much... never thought of it to be touching.. i can say thats how the feeling was for me... not veing able to think of anything to write about.. im glad you loved this

GIRL YES! I been struggling for inspiration for my challenge poems, and we are only on day 4 (well, 5 now...). Let's just keep chugging along, maybe it will get easier as we write more??

Haha!! Sure .i pray it gets easier...this is the point where the slightest source of inspiration and motivation is really important.. ..it feels good to know someone feels the same and understands..thank you @keciah

Hi.. been a while . It's same @icequeenlove, I lost my phone and password.. I'm back as @karen-k... How far with the poem?

I love the quote you chose to end this poem with, I think it does a great job reviewing all the feelings and thoughts you expressed.

Yes, it is our will to write and make sense of the self and our perception of the world that will drive us forward, but, like you said, maybe in its own time.

Thank you for sharing, @icequeenlove.

Thanks @carmalain. And yes maybe its own time..😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77